Join us on Facebook
Become a GFWA member

Site Announcements

Invitation to RPS SAVANA Allottees to join Case in NCDRC against RPS Infrastructures Ltd

Have you submitted a rating and reviewed your project?
Rate & Review your project now! Submit your project and review.
Read Reviews! Share your feedback!

** Enhanced EDC Stayed by High Court **

Forum email notifications...Please read !
Carpool from Greater Faridabad to Noida
Carpool from Greater Faridabad to GGN

Advertise with us

Discuss, get the latest news and developments in the Greater Faridabad region

Commissioner of Police and Joint Commissioner of Police, Faridabad transferred

Postby dheerajjain » Tue Feb 12, 2013 8:49 am

Commissioner of Police, Faridabad, Shri S.S.Kapur and Joint Commissioner of Police, Faridabad Shri Navdeep Singh Virk have been transferred with immediate effect. Both officers displayed great sensitivity towards home buyers exploitation and cheating.

Shri Arshinder Singh Chawla is now CP, Faridabad ... erred.html
User avatar
GFWA Member
GFWA Member
Posts: 2010
Images: 0
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:55 pm
Location: Delhi

Re: Commissioner of Police and Joint Commissioner of Police, Faridabad transferred

Postby webmaster » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:18 am

Hindustan Times

In a major reshuffle, the Haryana government on Monday shifted the police commissioners of Gurgaon, Faridabad and Ambala-Panchkula commissionerates, range inspector generals of Hisar and Rohtak, district police chiefs of three districts and the director of the state vigilance bureau. Overall, 40
officers, including 35 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers were transferred. Many were shifted on account of their promotions.

Gurgaon commissioner of police (CP) KK Sindhu was transferred on promotion as additional director general of police (ADGP), vigilance, Gurgaon. He was replaced by Rohtak range IG Alok Mittal.

Faridabad CP SS Kapoor was transferred as IG, Hisar range, in place of AS Chawla, who is the new Faridabad CP.

Ambala-Panchkula CP KK Sharma was posted on promotion as ADGP, law and order, replacing MS Mann. IG, CID, Rajbir Deswal replaces Sharma as the Ambala-Panchkula CP.

Joint commissioner of police, Gurgaon, Anil Kumar was posted as IG, Rohtak range, on promotion, replacing Alok Mittal. Director, vigilance bureau, Sharad Kumar was posted as director general, prisons. ADGP, prisons, Yashpal Singhal has been posted as ADGP, vigilance bureau.

The government also ordered the transfer of the district police chiefs of Panipat, Jind and Rewari. Jind SP Saurabh Singh was transferred as the CID SP. Haryana Police Service (HPS) officer Balwan Singh replaces Singh as the Jind SP.

Rewari SP Bharti Arora was posted as the SP, state crime branch, Gurgaon. Assistant inspector general (AIG), administration, Pankaj Nain was shifted as the Rewari SP in her place. Panchkula deputy commissioner of police (DCP) Parul Kush Jain was posted as the Panipat SP, replacing KK Rao, who was posted as deputy inspector general (DIG), CID, on being promoted. Railways SP Hardeep Singh Doon has been posted as the SP, SCB, Panchkula, with additional charge of SP, telecom.

ADGP, modernisation, Mohinder Lal was, shifted as the director, vigilance and security, Haryana Vidyut Prasaran Nigam, while ADGP, law and order, MS Mann was posted as ADGP, human rights and litigation.

BK Sinha, on promotion as ADGP was posted as ADGP, home guards, while PR Deo, was transferred as ADGP, CPT & R, Bhondsi, whereas V Kamaraja would now look after the work of IGP, telecom. PK Aggarwal, IG, Haryana State Human Rights Commission, was given additional charge of IG, CM's flying squads.

Navdeep Singh Virk was promoted as IG, Indian Reserve Battalion, Bhondsi, while Shrikant Jadhav was posted as IG, crime, Dr Suman Manjri, as IG, crime against women, headquarters, Panchkula, Sat Parkash Ranga as IG, CID, Paramjit Singh Ahlawat as IG, railways and commando.

Likewise, M Ravi Kiran was promoted as DIG, vigilance bureau, KK Rao posted on promotion as DIG, CID, while Maheshwar Dayal, DCP, East Gurgaon, was given additional charge of joint CP, Gurgaon. Sanjay Kumar SP, Lokayukta, with additional charge of AIG, provision, was posted as the DCP, NIT, Faridabad, with additional charge of joint CP, Faridabad.

Rajinder Kumar, SP, crime, Madhuban was posted as Commandant 2nd Battalion, HAP, Madhuban vice OP Narwal, who went as commandant. 3rd Battalion IRB, Sunaria. Y Puran Kumar, SP, crime, was posted as SP, railways, Ambala Cantt, and Rahul Sharma, ASP, Hisar, was posted as DCP, South Gurgaon.

Among HPS officers, Patram Singh, additional SP, crime, was posted as SP, vigilance bureau, Dr Abhey Singh DCP, central Faridabad, went as DCP, headquarters, Gurgaon. Balwan Singh, additional SP, Rewari, was posted as the Jind SP. Rajesh Duggal, additional SP, regional training centre, Bhondsi, went as DCP, crime, Gurgoan, and Davinder Yadav, commandant 3rd IRB, Sunaria, was posted as the DCP, central Faridabad. ... 10272.aspx
User avatar
Posts: 950
Images: 56
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2009 5:24 pm
Location: New Delhi

Return to Greater Faridabad News & Development


  • Related topics
    Last post

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests